Order within 6 hours 35 minutes for Same Day Delivery!
233 Long Beach Rd Island Park, NY 11558  Local: (516) 897-2460
Customer Reviews
DORIS THE FLORIST
Local Island Park, NY florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (39 reviews)
Date: Dec 13, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

My arrangement was really beautiful! The lasted a very long time.. I would definitely recommend Doris the Florist
Date: Dec 12, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful arrangement. Very pleased.
Date: Oct 22, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful arrangement with quality flowers.
Date: Sep 11, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful flowers. Easy website to navigate. I just wish you could zoom in on the flowers on the website to see the details better! Other than that, excellent.
Date: Sep 08, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful flower arrangement!
Date: Aug 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CT

I made arrangements to send flowers and needed to change the date...no problem! I was sent a picture of the flowers from my friend....absolutely stunning! Thanks Doris.....
Date: Aug 13, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

Could not do the exact one I ordered so someone called to explain and said it would be just has nice. Recipient sent me a picture and it was gorgeous. Highly recommend and will become my go to florist.
Date: Jul 12, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

The Roses are beautiful and hearty. Would definitely recommend. Thank you
Date: May 19, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

I was delighted with my Mother's Day flowers - 1 week later & the flowers are still fresh & beautiful!!
Date: May 16, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

Amazing you are first class. I love all the arrangements you do for the Avalon where I live and the two you did for my son to send to me are outstanding
Date: Jan 18, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

Delivery man was courteous and efficient. Flowers are lovely. A nice surprise from a friend in Ohio.
Date: Jan 12, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

Always great quality of arrangements. My Mom Loved it. Thank You again. DORIS THE FLORIST!
Date: Jan 12, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were delivered timely and the arrangement is beautiful - just the like pciture on the website.
Date: Jan 07, 2018
Name:

State/Province: OR

I was informed of a change in the arrangement to be sent ahead of time, and was pleasantly surprised by the attention given to me and to my guest, who was to receive the bouquet. This is a remarkable place to do business with, and I will continue to do business with this florist. Many thanks.
Date: Jan 01, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

Excellent as always! A beautiful arrangement delivered right on time. My favorite florist.
Date: Aug 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

My niece loved the flowers and said she is using Doris The Florist for her wedding. The arrangement was lovely.
Date: Jul 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Excellent and timely service! Lovely arrangement according to recipient. I would use this florist again.
Date: May 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great service. Awesome delivery, on time, beautiful flowers. I definitely recommend doris the florist.
Date: May 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great value, dependable and the flower arrangement was excellent. We are new to the Long Beach area, and will use Doris for all of our arrangement and holiday needs.
Date: Mar 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

I loved the cross. It was so beautiful. You did a beautiful job and it was delivered on time.
Doris's Reply:
Date: Mar 23, 2017, 1:57 pm

Thank you Annette . I am so glad you were happy with your cross. We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to write a review. Fondly, Doris
Date: Mar 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

doris always provides excellent services and makes beautiful arrangements
Lori's Reply:
Date: Mar 09, 2017, 8:22 am

Thank you for your kind review. We are always here for you for all your floral needs.
Date: Nov 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

everything went as it should. unfortunately we have gotten used to poor service with various vendors that we think we receive exceptional service when companies do their jobs properly,
Date: Oct 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement was gorgeous! Thank you.
Date: Oct 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Was sent a picture of the flowers from the recipient and they looked beautiful...just like the picture on the website! Ordering was a breeze. Thank you.
Date: Sep 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

I received a gorgeous arrangement as a "get well" wish a few days ago and it is still bright & beautiful. Thankyou D & M for using this florist!
Date: May 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OK

Delivered on time. My mom loved the flowers. Thanks for the great service.
Date: Feb 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Thank you for excellent service and a beautiful sympath basket!
Date: Aug 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great products (true to description) and timely delivery. very pleased with service.
Date: Aug 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

flowers were delivered just as we arrived, they were beautiful. thank you
Date: Dec 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Nov 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers were delivered within a few hours of placing the order and were pretty much exactly as depicted on their web page (order was placed through Internet).
Date: Nov 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

I have been using Doris the Florist for the past 6 years, and you have consistently delivered regardless of my price point. I have stopped in for a quick bouquet of daisies, or online ordered from out of the country. Regardless of the situation, Doris the Florist has created beautiful pieces at very reasonable prices. Thanks for getting me out of the dog house for so many years!
Date: Oct 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Made an error in the address and the flowers still arrived! A 50th birthday gift for my sister Angeline - England to New York. She was highly delighted. Many thanks.
Date: Oct 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

My auntie said the flowers were very fresh and the arrangement was beautiful. Thanks.
Flower Delivery To Island Park, NY
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

DORIS THE FLORIST
233 Long Beach Rd
Island Park, NY. 11558
Local: (516) 897-2460

All prices shown in US dollars

American Express
MasterCard
Visa
Discover

PayPal
Apple Pay
Google Pay

web3-att